#10EN: The best color for fair skin is…

…red! Bright red.

The reason I say this is because every time I wear something really red I immediately get noticed.

I realize that getting noticed might not be your goal all the time and of course, there are many other colors that go extremely well with pale or fair skin, but let me tell you why red is a great color anyhow.

Red is one of those colors that pretty much everyone can pull off. When paired with fair skin, bright red is so brilliant and fierce that people cannot help but look at you. It has such a magic to it and I find that it is one of the sexiest colors for fair skin – or probably any skin, for that matter.

I am not one of those people who is so gorgeous that they usually get stared at on the subway or in the streets, but I once wore a simple bright red dress and all eyes were truly on me. It took me a while to figure out that the combination of my ivory skin and blood red dress was the reason for all the stares I got, but it was then and there that I realized how powerful a combination it was.

So, following the story of my pre-prom self tanner debacle, let me remind you: there is no need to change the color of your skin. Next time you have an event coming up and want to look radiant in your own skin, pair it with a red dress and enjoy being the subject of envious looks. Go forth and be fierce!

Love – The Fairy Pales

 

 

Ein Gedanke zu “#10EN: The best color for fair skin is…

Ich will meinen Senf dazugeben

